2013 LX wheel fitment 18 x 8 +20

Joe DeGaetano

Jackson, New Jersey
Vehicle Model
Honda Civic
Body Style
Sedan
Hi guys, new to the forum, and new to the 9th gen family!
I just picked up my 2013 LX a few weeks ago and already purchased a set of Touren TR3 rims, 18x8 +20. The offset is pretty low, and I'm not sure what the stock offset is for the LX. Will I need wheel spacers? And will I have any fitment issues, such as rubbing?? I want to make sure that these wheels will fit before I purchase tires and have the wheels installed. If I do need wheel spacers, which ones should I get? Sorry for the noob questions, this is my first time buying aftermarket rims.
Any feedback would be much appreciated.
Thanks!

So I will have to roll my fenders? Looks like I'm opening a can of worms with these rims haha

It depends. Are you on stock suspension?

You'll be at the same height, but roughly an inch and a quarter wider than you're currently sitting. Like ~1.2" further out towards the fenders. You could measure and get an idea of where that'll be on your car.

Hey Joe,

You won't need spacers. The stock offset is +45. As the number gets lower like +35 and +20 the wheel is going to move out wards closer to the fender. Spacers are generally to push the wheel towards the fender. If your wheel was a +55 and the tire was rubbing on the suspension you would run a spacer to gain some clearance.

I suspect that even at stock height you will rub on the fenders. Not while just driving around but when you hit bumps and dips.

A 205/40/18 tire would probably be the safest size to try and run for clearance but will result in a bit of tire stretch. I don't know if this is something you are willing to take the risk of running.

You could always run a 215/40 for a minimal stretch but ideally a 225/40.