Pauly's "You're my boy Blue!"

I have 2 amps. A 4 channel amp for the speakers and 1 amp for the subwoofer. The amps run on different levels so need different fuses.
Oh, gotcha. It's been a long time since I've installed a system in my car. I always did one large fuse that was rated to cover all amps/crossovers combined by the battery, ran that cable to a distribution block then inline fuses (when necessary) to each of the individual amps and crossovers. I miss my system.

Well, its my first time installing one so I'm certainly no expert. Your way sounds like a good option too.

You could also get a fused distribution block. 1 larger power cable to the battery that splits at the distribution block with maxi fuses to smaller gauge power wires. But 2 dedicated power wires should be fine

I have been doing some reading about sound insulation. I wanted to find a cheaper alternative to Dynamat. I read about a number of people using an asphalt based "Peel ansd Seal" type of product but I didn't want to have the smell or possible carcinogens in my car so I ruled those products out. I ended up getting Reflectix which is a product for insulating ducts. It's really inexpensive ($20). I wanted to get another product which I read good things about and Sounds better that what I got, but it's unavailable here and I needed. Something now. Home Depot has it (only in the US though). It's called Frost King Duct insulation.

This is what what I got

image.jpg

What I wanted, but not available

image.jpg