Welcoming new members

Hi! My name is Stephen. I've been doing a lot of reading on here for a few months. I figured I'd finally join in and introduce myself. I got a '13 TW Si in March and love it. It's by far the most fun car I've ever had. So far I've removed the intake resonator, added a K&N drop in filter and tinted windows. And swapped out the rear speakers. I plan to do flash pro next and a prl silicone intake tube.

image_zpszdkdcxtu.jpg

image_zpsshvdrinl.jpg

Last edited:
Welcome! Most of the members here will agree that the stock air box flows quite well and that other than better looks the silicon intake tube won't net you any extra power.

Hi! My name is Stephen. I've been doing a lot of reading on here for a few months. I figured I'd finally join in and introduce myself. I got a '13 TW Si in March and love it. It's by far the most fun car I've ever had. So far I've removed the intake resonator, added a K&N drop in filter and tinted windows. And swapped out the rear speakers. I plan to do flash pro next and a prl silicone intake tube.

image_zpszdkdcxtu.jpg

image_zpsshvdrinl.jpg
welcome to the site. Are you in North carolina?

Thanks! Yeah I read the stock air box was hard to beat.
I was trying to figure out why my pictures wouldn't show earlier. But I guess it just takes a little while.
Yep I'm in NC. I live in the Charlotte area. Are you here too Webby?

I edited your pics. You have to post the link to the image itself. I just embedded them for you, no biggie. I'm not in NC, but there is an annual tail of the dragon car meet that may be close to where you live. They literally just had the meet there the second week of Sept, but some people make multiple trips.