Votes: 9 5.1%
  • Landline

Votes: 3 1.7%
  • No Phone

Votes: 2 1.1%
  • Windows Phone

Votes: 1 0.6%

• Total voters
I have to disclose I'm a contractor at Google. With that said there are a lot of iPhones on campus since contractors aren't supplied phones by Google since that isn't our direct employer.
I am digging this phone. The processor speed is incredible compared to the S5. I got the 128GB model, so I will not have to worry about if an app is able to move off the internal storage to an SD any longer. The Pixel is a sealed phone, so no SD card or battery swaps possible.

The OS is pretty sweet. All current OS Android phones have the assistant, but this one you can say, "OK Google" and it will activate even when the phone is locked. It is convenient to input directions to Google Maps without having to type it and also music.

I also like how the fingerprint sensor is on the back, as it unlocks the phone as soon as you grab it.

I have a newborn son, so the camera/video quality is a big deal to me. So far my wife and I have been loving the quality of the pictures/video. The only downside is the size of the media. I guess that will be with any newer phone though.

So.... I might have purchased a Moto G (4th Generation) yesterday :hiding:

I've had my LG G3 (used - since August 2016) and it's been fine except for a few times I've received "SIM card not found". Just wanted to try out the Moto G since it was on-sale yesterday.

I've had my LG G3 (used - since August 2016) and it's been fine except for a few times I've received "SIM card not found". Just wanted to try out the Moto G since it was on-sale yesterday.
why are you always ashamed when you make a purchase?

why are you always ashamed when you make a purchase?

I hate spending money.
I hope it ends up being a decent phone (I've read quite a bit of reviews/videos)
I was waiting for the "you should have spend a bit more and got a better/decent phone" lol