2014 OEM NAVI swap into 2013 help

Discussion in 'Navigation, Security Systems, & Electrical' started by FG4 Pjay, Feb 18, 2015.

  1. FG4 Pjay

    FG4 Pjay Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    222
    Location:
    Guam
    Vehicle Model:
    Civic Si
    Body Style:
    Coupe
    has anyone tried to take the dash monitor from the 2014 models and put it in their 2012/13? Will it be straight plug n play or would I have to fabricate something or will I lose any functionality with my imid or usb? Please help
     
    Christopher Parker likes this.
  2. webby
    • Staff
    • 2018 Toys For Tots

    webby Administrator

    Messages:
    48,953
    The unit is kind of pricey, so more people tend to go with either portable nav units or an in dash unit from pioneer or alpine.

    Msrp for the Honda unit without any wire harnesses- $4217.22. CHH sells it for $3389.43.

    Part #: 39100-TS9-A61
    • List Price: $4,217.22
    • You Save: $927.79 (22% off)
    • Sale Price: $3,289.43
    Still, you could buy like 3 in-dash units for about that same price.

    http://www.collegehillshondaparts.c...2-scat/?part_name=audio-unit-display-with-map
     
  3. JonnyRotten

    JonnyRotten Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,672
    Location:
    Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
    Vehicle Model:
    Civic Si
    Body Style:
    coupe
    The 2014 unit is different from the 2012/13 unit so I doubt it's plug and play.
     
  4. Dennis Rockholt

    Dennis Rockholt 9k Alll Day

    Messages:
    1,952
    Location:
    Franklin, TN
    Vehicle Model:
    370Z Fairlady aka "Nismo"
    Body Style:
    Coupe
    Why not just get a 2013 oem unit?
     
  5. FG4 Pjay

    FG4 Pjay Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    222
    Location:
    Guam
    Vehicle Model:
    Civic Si
    Body Style:
    Coupe
    where can i find that?
     
  6. FG4 Pjay

    FG4 Pjay Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    222
    Location:
    Guam
    Vehicle Model:
    Civic Si
    Body Style:
    Coupe
    One thing is i dont want to go with an after market unit.
     
  7. webby
    • Staff
    • 2018 Toys For Tots

    webby Administrator

    Messages:
    48,953
  8. Dennis Rockholt

    Dennis Rockholt 9k Alll Day

    Messages:
    1,952
    Location:
    Franklin, TN
    Vehicle Model:
    370Z Fairlady aka "Nismo"
    Body Style:
    Coupe
    Yeah they are expensive, but I think it would at least be a direct fit for the wiring without loss of any functionality
     
  9. JiL.

    JiL. Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    78
    Location:
    Tampa, Fl
    Vehicle Model:
    13' Civic Si
    Body Style:
    Sedan
    I've been searching also for one. eBay is your best bet. I haven't seen them over 600-700 on eBay.

    But I'm also wondering if the pervious years navi's will work. They look the same an can just update the maps w/ the CD or usb. An a lot cheaper.
     
  10. PinoyHonda

    PinoyHonda Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    22
    Location:
    Saint John NB
    Vehicle Model:
    Civic EX
    Body Style:
    sedan
    they are selling oem honda radio on ebay.....
     
  11. fci75us

    fci75us New Member

    Messages:
    1
    My Honda Civic 2014 is a LX coupe and I bought a navigation unit from Honda Civic 2014 EX Changing my original radio system, I did not connect some ports on the new unit because my car did not bring the cables, every thing is working ok less my Steering Wheel Hands Free Phone buttons, it doesn't work, I don't know wich one connector I need to connect for make it work or if I need to buy a extra cable.

    I will upload the pic of my original radio unit and the new one with navigation showing you the ports I couldn't connect

    I will apreciate your help
     

    Attached Files:

    fg3_colton likes this.
  12. Tony-si

    Tony-si Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    163
    Location:
    North Hollywood, Ca
    Vehicle Model:
    Civic SI
    Body Style:
    coupe
  13. fg3_colton

    fg3_colton Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    290
    Location:
    Tampa
    Vehicle Model:
    Civic, LX
    Body Style:
    Coupe
    Just the phone buttons dont work, or all of the buttons? I am also gonna try this swap on my 2014 LX coupe.
     

Share This Page