CBP_knight21's 2012 Civic SI sedan

CBP_knight21

ATL, Georgia
Vehicle Model
Civic SI
Body Style
sedan
Hello there! My name is Kevin and this is the start of my build thread for my 2012 si sedan. I introduced myself in the intro thread but seeing how I am starting to get some mods together, I thought I would start a build thread. A little background info on myself: I am new to the civic si although, not new to Hondas. I started with a 1998 Prelude SH when I was 16 and absolutely loved that car. I was new to working on cars and modifying back then and definitely learned a lot. After a few years of owning that car I started noticing Subarus a lot more. Sold the Prelude and I bought a 2005 WRX. I knew NOTHING about the car besides it was awd, boosted, and sounded mean. So naturally I threw a bunch of mods on it and ended up throwing a rod on the dyno (worst day of my life). After 6 looooooong months and too much money later, I had a mildly built STi motor with a 16g turbo that made 192hp to the wheels. It was a daily so I made sure it was a safe, conservative tune. I was tired of being scared to drive my car so I was looking to trade for something different. I ended up coming across an awesome deal on an ap1 s2000 with very low miles. Effing loved that car! I will for sure own another one some day. After driving that for a few months I realized it wasnt very practical as a daily so I sold it and bought a 2006 WRX. Ohhhhh the time and money spent on that car for mods, repairs, and stress was just ridiculous. Unfortunately, that car spent more time sitting than I drove it. I came across a 1995 Honda Accord ex with 68,XXX original miles and bought it immediately. I thought, "oh what a perfect daily so I dont have to worry about the Subaru". That car ran so damn good and I really enjoyed it but I got offered a amount of money for it that I just couldnt turn down. Started driving the WRX again and every weekend I was back to repairs. I said eff this and traded it in for my