Cost of adding OEM navi to Si w/o navi

vrsantana

Newbie here about to buy a Civic Si 2012 w/o navi but trying to see about negotiating the dealing installing it as a throw in while negotiating. I really want this option. I just need to know how much it normally costs to have this done normally so that I may gauge if I'm in fact getting a decent deal or just getting screwed.

Thanks for any info

I remember comparing the navi and non-navi models when buying my Si, and the difference was almost $2000

Newbie here about to buy a Civic Si 2012 w/o navi but trying to see about negotiating the dealing installing it as a throw in while negotiating. I really want this option. I just need to know how much it normally costs to have this done normally so that I may gauge if I'm in fact getting a decent deal or just getting screwed.

Thanks for any info

Check this page out for all the parts needed and what retail is on those parts. Be prepared to :bricks:

http://www.collegehillshondaparts.c...ust-heater-fuel/navigation-system-gps-antenna

Thank you! From what I can tell, it looks to be about a $1500-$2000 option when building a new one on the Honda site. So if I can get that thrown in maybe in exchange for the, not wanting to budge on my trade or something, I may try that. At the risk of being way off topic ill just mention that its a 2012 coupe with 6k miles and they're asking $19900. I thought that was reasonable.

23,3XX msrp with destination on a base coupe
24,8XX msrp with destination on a coupe w/nav
~$15XX difference

Problem being, they aren't going to be able to buy the parts needed to swap it over to a nav model anywhere near that price. The MSRP replacement nav unit msrp price is almost $3500 without the necessary wiring/parts, let alone the labor costs. I had a nav unit replaced, and the bill would have been astronomical if I hadn't been under warranty.

23,3XX msrp with destination on a base coupe
24,8XX msrp with destination on a coupe w/nav
~$15XX difference