eibach front and rear sway bar kit

Tak

New York City
Vehicle Model
LX
Body Style
Sedan (FB2)
As there is some $$$ back from uncle Sam, I want to buy the eibach front and rear sway bar kit to improve the handling. The LX handling sucks a big time as it comes with 17mm front and 11mm rear. The eibach is 24 and 19, which is a major improvement.

When I upgrade the sway bars, do I also need to buy other hardware such as end link, reinforced plate, etc. Some say I don't need the reinforced plate. How about the end link? Do I get the hardware from the Si as the end link from my lx is weaker? I swear I'm not a Pro like you guys and I need mechanic to help installing this. So I want to make sure I buy everything I need and don't need to go back.
May you guys let me know what else I need so I can complete this project in peace of mind.

Thanks

Tak

Hey Tak,

Don't buy the Eibach kit! Only get the rear sway bar. Whether its Eibach, Progress, or someone else. Don't upgrade the front sway.

The rear sway bar is a great upgrade for your car. Just get the rear bar and leave the front alone. I would suggest looking at the Progress rear sway bar. It comes in a 22mm and a 24mm. The kit should include everything you need for install. I think the 22mm is plenty for a street driven car but given the changes over the last couple years the 24mm isn't a bad option either. I believe @Flightmaster127 recently bought the 24mm progress bar and his came with reinforcement plates. If the bar comes with them, use them! They just bolt to the rear lower control arm. If you're not doing the install yourself the mechanic should be able to figure it out.