First time HID buyer, quick question

Matsweeper

New Jersey
Vehicle Model
Civic
Body Style
Sedan
He guys don't worry I've been using the search and got most of my questions answered. I have someone I would like to ask as its my first time buying an HID for my car.

Current set up PIAA high, low, and fog set up. I love the color, brightness out of them.

Looking to buy HID for low and fogs either morimoto, DDM, or xenondepot. I know retrofitting is best and it's now easier and... I get it.

Why I'm thinking of doing HID. My PIAA set up cost me about $200. And when they go out (maybe reach 1.5 years) I don't feel like spending $130 for new bulbs every year to year in a half (lows and fogs). With HID costing as little as $30 - $150 and I can get a good 1.5-4 years out of them (depending on how much I use the lights) I fee financially this is a better option.

I'm read great review on DDM because of cost and it being plug n play. Easy to install with great lighting. Morimoto I hear is great quality but I've seen videos on passenger side not coming on sometimes. Haven't heard much about xenondepot volt.

I'm looking to stick with 35w 4500k for both fogs and lows. My question is:

1-Is there any reason why I should buy one over the other?

2-If you own morimoto, DDM or xenondepot are you happy with your lighting setup and customer service offered?

3-what color temp did you choose and was it what you expected from the company or was it bluer, more purple?

4-assuming installation went well and headlight aim, and feedback from other drivers?

5-if any, what negative would you say about your lighting system (NOT counting "should have done or to do retrofit.