Flashpro / PRL CAI Questions

DSpizzle

Oviedo, FL
Vehicle Model
Civic Si
Body Style
Sedan
This may be answered somewhere but I can't find it...
Im new to flash pro and don't really understand it.
Im planning on getting PRL CAI which i understand needs flash pro to run properly.
Also planning on getting Full Race full exhaust in the future.
I would like to get the flash pro + tune deal from Vit.
Is there a preset map for the PRL CAI that can hold me over until I get DP and then catback?
I would like to save the tune until I have all 3.
Thank you for the help.

You can run stock calibration in the meantime.

not unless someone has the same set up as you and they give you theirs

Im ordering Flashpro with it. My question is... do i need to tune right away? or is there a bas map built in that i can use until i add more bolt ons.

Im ordering Flashpro with it. My question is... do i need to tune right away? or is there a bas map built in that i can use until i add more bolt ons.
You may be able to use the reflash map provided, but there are very few maps/default options that come with FlashPro.

As far as I know the sensor starts throwing a code with 3.5" intakes.
That's with a stock ECU. I didn't think it does that with a Stock tune via flashpro.

Have you tried asking @VitViper ? I also have question I got FP+ ultimate tune with him. I'm just waiting for the DP to arrive on Friday (Thanks a lot John Guerra from Full Race) for not sending everything at the same time :pat: but as soon as I get my parts I'll be contacting Vit

I did not reflash my ECU for more than a week after I installed the PRL intake and didn't get any codes...