Hello all!

z00mer

Champaign/Urbana
Vehicle Model
Honda Civic Si
Body Style
Sedan FB6
Hello all.
Although I'm not new to the tuning world, I am new to the Honda Civic world.
Last month I picked up a near mint crystal black pearl 2013 Civic Si sedan, after my faithful and beloved 2005 Mazda 6 (aka: Raven) fell prey to a combo of black ice and someone's exhaust pipe in the middle of the HYW on November 21, 2015.

My Si will be my 14th ride (and 8th black vehicle... can never seem to get away from that color).
I've had a wide varieties of cars, from old school muscle (70' 302 BOSS, 70' Chevelle SS, and my father's 70' GTO Judge)... to a lot of Mazdas and Toyotas, which my late father got me hooked on with his 79' SA22C RX-7. I used to race professionally for Mazdaspeed in the SPEC series (NA6C, NA8CE Miatas as well as your run of the mill 88' FC S4 RX-7 TT). I've also done my share of autoX with MSP's and regular Proteges' . Although I have worked on a couple of B' series Civics, I've never really owned one until now. I must say that I'm truly amazed on how easy it is to work on this car as compared to my previous, along with the huge aftermarket support.

My future plans for my Si? Suspension is the first given for me... without the proper handling enhancements, any ride will their true potential (I was thinking along the lines of H&R springs and Tru Hart or Koni struts/shocks, Eibach Sways... one question though: with the H&R's, do I need a camber kit, or will the factory one do?). Then everything else as far as enhancements would just happen as I come upon them.

My 2013 Si sedan

My 2005 Mazda 6 (Raven)

Welcome to the forum. You have a pretty awesome history with cars from the sound of it. I don't know that anyone else can say they've professionally raced for mazdaspeed.