MB Battle rims - fitment question

RedSI

Hey everyone,

I'm looking at the MB Battle rims 18 x 9.5...I love the deep dish concave look. My problem is I want to fit these wheels on without having to roll my fenders. I know this is possible because I have seen another thread on this board by the poster, Jnasti, who was able to accomplish this. The tire specs were 215/35/18 with an offset of +23. My main concern with that tire spec is the tires are stretch to its limit.........which has me a bit concern about how safe they are. Basically my question follows as - is there some type of math or equation to help me find different combinations of tire specs, that will allow a 18 x 9.5 inch wheel to fit without any fender rolling?? I don't mind going down to a 17 inch wheel if it means giving me more options regarding tire specs.

I hope all that made sense, I am still learning this stuff. Funny thing is I contacted MB Battle rims, but the customer service rep told me those rims don't fit the 2014 civic si......which I found weird considering Jnasti was able to do this on his 2012 SI. I mentioned this to him, but he told me he didn't really know............so yea that was end of convo lol.

Anyway I appreciate any help! Thanks!!

what is your current suspension setup - how low are you compared to stock (or are you on the stock suspension)?

Right now I am on stock suspensions. I did buy H&R sport springs tho and I plan to put them on once winter is over. So my maximum drop would be about 2 inches front/rear.

Thanks for the link Webby! I checked the thread out. Unfortunately it did not help me for what I was looking for. Most of the cars in that thread had tire specs very similar to Jnasti. They ran either 215/35 or 215/40 on 18x9.5 with offset of +25