First time owning a Sport Injected Civic!!!

yang xiong

Hello peps,

Just wanted to say hello since I have not had a chance to yet. This is my first Civic SI, been wanting one since the late 90's. Anyway, now that I got my first SI, I'm on the road to try and build 300hp na power.

Now, I know that it can not be achieve depending on how deep your pocket are, but If I can get at least 250 to the wheel, I be happy for now.

This is my list so far, bare with me as I'm still new to the scene and have been doing some homework on what I like to put on and what I'm possibly thinking when it's finish.

Skunk2 Cold Air Intake - composite one ($300) - 3.0 to 3.5 inch taper at throttle body
Skunk2 Pro Series Intake Manifold - ($500) - 70mm throttle body bore
SKunk2 Pro Series Throttle Body - ($450) - 72mm throttle
Skunk2 Header - ($350 - $750) - 3inch at the collector
Skunk2 Mega Power Exhaust - ($600) - 3inch piping diameter
Skunk2 High Performance Camshafts - ($365)
Skunk2 Adjustable Camgears - ($125)
Skunk2 Alpha Series Connecting Rods - ($365)
Skunk2 Alpha Series Valve Spring and Titanium Retainer Set - ($275)'
Skunk2 High Performance Valve Sets - ($255)
CP Piston Forged Piston Set - ($750) - 12.5 to 1 compression ratio with 1mm oversize - ( Not sure how big are the stock piston)
Cometic Street Pro Gasket Set - ($50)
Hondata Flash Pro - ($700)

Total: $5,000 to $5,500 - can I reach the bench mark of 250whp on my si with a Goal of 300WHP

- Note: if all else fail, GOING TURBO!!!! -

220whp is achievable with a 3" downpipe/exhaust, a 3.5" CAI, and FlashPro/tune. That is about $2k. $3-3.5k+ for an additional 30whp to 70whp (if you are lucky) is pretty steep. Better off going the turbo route. For $5.5k you could be at 440whp.

Are you sure all of the Skunk2 parts fit the 9th gen Si engine? I wasn't aware anybody had actually made cams yet.