Glad to be back in a Honda!

amsfoto

Washington, D.C.
Vehicle Model
Civic LX
Body Style
Sedan
Recently ditched my 2013 Elantra, first & last Hyundai I'll ever own. I have a long history with Hondas but when I was shopping for a new compact in late 2012 I wasn't impressed with the 2012 Civic at all so I ended up in an Elantra. It looked nice & had a lot more features than the 9th gen Civics for the money but it just didn't have the personality. Another issue was the loss of value over just one year. Nothing holds value like a Honda it seems.

Picked up a 2013 Dyno Blue Pearl Civic LX, very happy with the color & the changes Honda made over the 2012 Civics. I feel like I'll be with this one for the long haul.

I'm a photographer/graphic artist so naturally I did a photoshoot immediately & did a quick mockup of my car with some Rotiform wheels & a huge drop. I'll post some original pics from the shoot later I guess, I feel we've all seen enough stock cars though.

My 2013 Civic
by amsfoto, on Flickr

I was a big into the 8th civic scene, I had an 08 Fiji Blue Si that I lost in an accident a few years back :[ Hope I'll have better luck with my 9th gen!

Thanks! Not really sure yet if I'll do anything. Probably tint & HIDs to start, I'd like to get coilovers & wheels eventually but my other hobbies take up most of my spare cashflow haha
lol my car is my hobby. if i had the money id have a project s2k but ill settle for my civic :)

I was consider getting elantra back in 2011, but then I remember it's not Japanese cars. Plus, I heard few horrible stories about Hyundai. It doesn't matter how good it looks and what feathers it has. It worth nothing if the engine is not reliable.

lol my car is my hobby. if i had the money id have a project s2k but ill settle for my civic :)