New SI owner here! 2012 CBP SI sedan

CBP_knight21

ATL, Georgia
Vehicle Model
Civic SI
Body Style
sedan
Hello everyone! Im new here on 9thcivic and also new to the Civic SI. I picked up my 2012 SI sedan a couple weeks ago and I have been enjoying it very much. Im coming from owning 2 WRXs. One was an 05 and did a build on it. The other was an 06 and I traded it in for the SI. Im somewhat familiar with hondas. I owned a 1998 Prelude in high school and learned a lot. Then I had a 1995 Honda Accord with 67,000 original miles. Oh and I also owned a 2001 S2000 for a few months. Im still in the learning stage with the k24 but so far I love it. Very strong motor. A lot stronger than an ej20 and ej255 from a wrx (rolls eyes). Anyway, I have a couple concerns with my SI. Number 1, what is the deal with this "rev hang"? It is killing me haha. Ive been driving a stick for 10 years now and Im still trying to figure out when to release the clutch to make it smooth. I did a little research on it and it seems Honda doesnt really have plans to fix this. I called my local dealer and the guy didnt even know what I was talking about. Number 2, my transmission is pretty loud. Are all SI transmissions noisy? It goes into gear and everything fine. Its just loud. Almost sounds like a noisy differential or something. I got the factory warranty extended so Im not really that worried. Im just curious. Still its much smoother than a Subaru 5-speed.

I dont have too many plans for the car. As of right now I just put LEDs in the interior and wrapped the fogs in yellow tint. Along with some yellow bulbs. I for sure want to lower it. Trying to decide between H&R or Eibach. Anyway here are some pictures!

IMG_2450.JPG

IMG_2464.JPG

IMG_2466.JPG

IMG_2471.JPG

IMG_2472.JPG