Sunofwolf Stock Tuning with Hondata!

sunofwolf

Vehicle Model
Civic SI
Body Style
Coupe
I thought I would start this thread, I am totally new to tuning a Honda si, who do you think would be the best at tuning a stock 2013 Honda si ?? I don't have a laptop just a desk computer, I will buy one if I have too. I figure this is going to take a while sense I am slow at doing anything. I am looking for whatever extra power and making the car shift faster due to Honda's nanny slow down mode. I will likely ad later a full exhaust and likely other power mods, not interested in FI. Tuning for power, faster shifting and MPG if possible. I have the Hondata tuner just don't know how to make it work.:coffee::confuzzled:

Ok, no laptop- that saves me dough-I get one later. I guess my first step is call a tuner. The car has just a carquest air filter-does add a few hp, but I would like to be around 220hp at the wheels after some mods.:bunny:

You’ll need basically every bolt on part available and a proper tune to get close to 220

No all and one kit, oh well. I guess maybe settle for a little less:hyper:

Cold air intake, catless downpipe, exhaust, tune and you should hit 200+ wheel

What about exhaust and tune, exhaust manifold, some kind of worry free cold air intake, high flow cat. catless down pipe not too good either for the DD. Exhaust manifold maybe.

doesn't have to be "catless" for the downpipe.

exhaust manifold = downpipe on the si. The exhaust is cast into the head. It's a single port coming off the head on the Si. This isn't the Si head, but it looks essentially the same with the single exhaust port like this below versus a standard 4 port header.

2293650306Picture071_small.jpg