2012 civic LX horn

Rench

My horn will not blow from the steering wheel but works fine when using the remote to lock the car or hitting the panic button. Any Ideas?

Take it to dealership? Assuming your car is still under warranty and that you didn't tamper with the horn in the first place. That seems like a pretty big fault to overlook.

Take it to dealership? Assuming your car is still under warranty and that you didn't tamper with the horn in the first place. That seems like a pretty big fault to overlook.
Although I am New to Hondas, I am pretty much a wrench head. The 1st thing I checked was the fuse and I don't think that would fall under"Tampering with". The car is not under warranty and prior to me getting it, it was in a front end collision. I'm not sure if the air bag was deployed or not but I am tring to find out. It seems to reason, that if the horn does work with the other things that can make it blow, but does not work with the actual horn switch, then more than likely the switch, or something that activates the switch, for exampe the push pad on the steering wheel, is probally bad, or out of possition. I am confident the circut is ok but I don't know how everything ties together in the steering wheel. How hard is it to get into the switch and how do you go about doing that?

If you're comfortable handling an airbag, take it off and check the wiring harness connection. It's a fairly simple task to do and you'll be able to access all steering wheel connections there.

It is possible that there is an issue with the clock spring: the horn connection, airbag, and audio controls / cruise etc would all connect to the clock spring. If there are a few connectors on the clock spring, it is possible that when it was replaced ( assuming the airbag deployed ) someone missed a connector.