Career Choices

Sinub

Southern California
Vehicle Model
Civic Si
Body Style
Coupe
Hi everyone. I know it's odd asking on this forum, but I'm not sure what career to go with in life. I'm currently a Mechanic and I'm not happy at all. I make decent money, enough to pay bills and a bit on the side, but it's not worth the physical labor and long term affects that come with it. I'm currently in school and want to go towards Mechanical engineering. I'm debating whether to settle with an Associates degree though and I'm not sure what kind of job I can achieve with that. Perhaps some kind of entry level designer? Dream job right now would be designing aftermarket springs, shocks, or something along those lines for a reputable company(Haha I can dream right?) So preferably in the automotive field, but not necessary.

Anyone have some good advice? :)

I'm sort of in the same situation. I'm an electrician and trying to find something less demanding. I was thinking about mechanic because I like learning about and work on engines. I have an A.A. degree in general studies but my core classes where focused in mathematics. Sorry not trying to steal your post.

Hi everyone. I know it's odd asking on this forum, but I'm not sure what career to go with in life. I'm currently a Mechanic and I'm not happy at all. I make decent money, enough to pay bills and a bit on the side, but it's not worth the physical labor and long term affects that come with it. I'm currently in school and want to go towards Mechanical engineering. I'm debating whether to settle with an Associates degree though and I'm not sure what kind of job I can achieve with that. Perhaps some kind of entry level designer? Dream job right now would be designing aftermarket springs, shocks, or something along those lines for a reputable company(Haha I can dream right?) So preferably in the automotive field, but not necessary.

Hey man,