Need help. It's my birthday, wifey loves me. time for car parts 13 Si.

skwirl007

Hickory, North Carolina
Vehicle Model
Civic Si
Body Style
sedan
Hey guys. A little help. Bone stock DBP 13 Si. LOVE, but time for some noise! Wife agrees to car part(s) for my birthday in a couple weeks.
I like the deep grumbly sound and i want it to be louder throughout. I am a noob to cars. So.......is it exhaust or CAI first? Or do i need to do them both together? Or am I way off all together? Also with the description above of my taste (rather generic I guess), what do you guys recommend? Thanks in advance for all your help.

Many owners usually get an intake as a first bolt on mod.

On the long run or if you get more mods. I have not heard of such case where valves get burnt (except during the combustion process ie bc the engine is hot lol).

If I go skunk it seems maybe the r is better for me than the rr. Description says rr is for highly modded or turbo charged. I am not looking to do much more than exhaust and cai. Ay thoughts? Thank you guys/gals as always for your valuable insight.

You can run the RR with the CAI and/or downpipe. Both exhausts are very loud though. Lol. You can also go with a variant like Tsudo which is half the price. Tsudo offers a 70mm exhaust and a 3" will come out pretty soon.

I guess my concern is doing rr when I am only thinking of going with exhaust and maybe cai later. The rr might be overkill since. Won't really be "highly modded" and/or turbo. Would the r be a better idea then? Money not an object really. I want to get the best thing for the car.

If $$ is no concern..... Full Race 3" exhaust and catted DP.

I'd recommend Hondata Flash Pro and a tune first over everything though.

Last edited:
If $$ is no concern..... Full Race 3" exhaust and catted DP.

I'd recommend Hondata Flash Pro and a tune first over everything though.