2013 Si and Flash Pro?

ericc191

Dallas
Vehicle Model
Honda Civic Si
Body Style
Sedan
So, first off let me say I've thoroughly abused Google search and I'm not seeing an answer to my particular question. Second, this is my first time ever using Hondata on any Civic I've ever owned. Flash Pro Manager looks quite overwhelming, at the moment. :(

I installed the most up to date version I could find (1.6.0) and the only option I see is 2013 Civic Si - Stock Equivalent. Where is the base reflash option like the 2012 shows? Or am I supposed to use the 2012 reflash? Thanks!

Attachments

• IMAG0002.jpg
    IMAG0002.jpg
    685.6 KB · Views: 102
Last edited:
No. None of the videos give any specific information about a reflash for the 13 Si. I'll try asking on hondata forums.

the engine is the same... there should be no difference in using the 2012 reflash map

What are your performance mods so far? If you can swing it, I'd talk to vitviper about a tune. There are people completely stock who said they had substantial gains after having him make a custom tune.

VitViper reflash?? vs hondata reflash?

I have read a lot of people saying their car runs rich with hondata reflash? what exactly do they mean by that? extra fuel the car can't burn off?

how could they tell?

Hondata reflash is rich - too much fuel - a safe generic tune for the general public. They have to put out a tune that will support someone at sea level to high altitudes, ...and everyone in between.

Air/fuel ratio is found at the bottom of this dyno sheet below. It can be adjusted to suit each individual user for the best gains.

arPPC0L.jpg

What are your performance mods so far? If you can swing it, I'd talk to vitviper about a tune. There are people completely stock who said they had substantial gains after having him make a custom tune.

:yeahthat:

Plus, it didn't let you load 2012 cals on 2013 vehicles unless they changed that in one of the updates?