From Lexus, to Honda

wpillera

Hey all,

I've been a long time Lexus driver since my very first car. I've decided to move on to try another fellow Japanese car brand that I've secretely wanted to be a part of for a while. I traded in my 2004 Lexus LS430 that had a headgasket failure (super rare for those cars) and got myself a sunburst orange 2012 Civic Si with 126,000 miles on it. I've never consistanly driven a manual transmission so this car has a bit of a learning curve for me, but I welcome that. Defintely going to be taking the bus to work when I can to avoid prematurely wearing out the clutch. I've burnt the clutch a little bit but not too bad and I'm getting better at driving stick every day. I think this car is a good change of pace from paying $65-70 a tank on the Lexus to this car which is about $30-35 a tank. I will admit I'm going to miss all the ameneties the Lexus had, but repairing the Honda is going to be muuuch cheaper. And the Civic has enough for me, once I replace the audio system..

I'm happy to be a part of this community and look forward to growing and learning from you all.

-Weston

Welcome to the site. How many miles did the 430 have when it had the issues? Any plans for the civic?

Welcome to the forum! There are a lot of knowledgeable folks on here, so if you have a question just ask and enjoy your new ride!

Sent from my SM-G960U using Tapatalk

The LS430 had right around 162K on it when the issue became apparent. I loved the car, don't get me wrong. Such an engineering feat that car is. But with the head gasket failure and money to fill the tank, I wanted a change of pace. Something fun to drive thats decent on gas, and the civic fit that bill.