Greetings from Northern Ontario

CivicCanuck

North
Vehicle Model
Civic
I thought I would introduce myself, I have been working on vehicles of all sizes and descriptions from small cars to tractor trailers and front end loaders. My name is Mike, and I am a BASF certified refinish technician, have worked in a few autobody shops as well as welding / fabrication shops, heavy duty truck shops and a hydraulic repair shop.

During my first few years out of school I worked pumping gas at a local station, then moved to a parts counter job in a small town ( weekend service writer as well as installing tires etc when the rest of the techs were busy, and someone else was manning the counter )

I have a 2012 Civic, it's the first new vehicle I have owned, having driven many miles on the cheap with used vehicles I repaired not only mechanically, but kept up on the body repair as well.

Some of the fun projects I have worked on: 12.5 second 0.30 over 440 powered '79 Dodge short box pickup. First iteration was built in a month from start to finish, including yanking out the slant six, tossing a cam and valvesprings at a basically stock '77 440, re-wiring, mount fuel cell, line lock etc. Current engine has over 0.700 inch valve lift via a Comp solid roller cam, custom Ross pistons ( 10.5-1 ), Weiand Team G single plane intake, a Holley 750 with a Proform main body atop an HVH super sucker 2" tapered 4 hole spacer.

Idles great, and pulls HARD. :)

DSCN0093.JPG

Big into the paint / bodywork in my spare time, here's a set of custom subwoofers for a friend that I sprayed and polished out. 12" active driver ( TC Sounds TC2000 with titanium cones ) with dual 18" passive radiators from AE Speakers. Powered by a 2500 watt pro sound amp, the passive radiators are operating in their linear region ( less than half of the stated maximum P-P excursion ) while the actives are near their limit.

Attachments

• IMG_6542.JPG
    IMG_6542.JPG
    362.8 KB · Views: 7
  • IMG_6563.JPG