My first Honda

Mephist0

Frisco, TX
Vehicle Model
2013 Civic Si
Body Style
Coupe
Hi everyone. I'm new to the Honda scene and I just picked up a 2013 Civic Si Coupe as of yesterday. I'm no stranger to sport compacts having owned a 2005 Scion tC but I sold it in 2008 in favor of a minivan :sadface:. Now I'm back in a manual compact and being very disappointed with the 2nd gen tC (and unable to find an FR-S), I made the jump to a Si, my 1st Honda!

Wow this thing is fun to drive and very torquey for a Honda, guess I can thank the K24 for that. I doubt I'll be keeping it stock for long with a polished Injen short ram intake first on my list of mods, so I hope I'll be on here plenty.

UPDATE: Well just after 2 months, on 4/25 she hit 10,000 miles and she hasn't even had her first oil change yet (oil life at 20%)! Love this car.

Attachments

• WP_20130213_001.jpg
    WP_20130213_001.jpg
    506.2 KB · Views: 40
  • WP_20130425_001a.jpg
    WP_20130425_001a.jpg
    197.2 KB · Views: 12
Last edited:
Nice ride and welcome to the site.

Thanks. The mudflaps, door edge guards and window tint were preinstalled by the dealership. Anyone else find the stereo to not produce much bass? I know the car comes stock with a subwoofer so if that's the case, I'm having the dealership take a look because I can't tell that the sub is even there.

The sub is located in the middle of the rear dashboard panel. Did you check your radio setting to see if the sub is on?

Didn't know there was an on/off setting. I've adjusted the output of the sub in the audio settings but if there's a killswitch somewhere, it must be off then.

No, there's no kill switch. The sub is only controlled by the radio.

Well I have an appointment with the dealership tomorrow anyway to pick up my all-weather mats and have them install the Lo-Jack so I'm gonna have them check it out because the sub should put out at least something.

Nice Si. Welcome to the site.