New 2013 Si Owner, teach me how to VTEC.

Dagumi

Arizona
Vehicle Model
'13 Civic Si
Body Style
Coupe
What's going on everyone?
About a month ago I traded in my pride and joy, a 2006 Nissan Sentra 1.8S, that I've been working on for the past 4 years. It was my first car and I had a lot of great moments with it, but it was definitely time for an upgrade.
I traded it in on a 2013 Honda Civic Si in Dyno Blue Pearl and so far I'm loving everything about it!

Goodbye Sentra.jpg Big Blue.jpg

Since the Sentra was an automatic, this is also my first experience with a manual transmission, and I've been spending every free second I have attempting to get better with it. So far it's been interesting... but I think I'm finally getting the hang of it.
I'm looking forward to spending several hours of my life lurking on the forums here, I have a lot to learn about this car. :vtec:

Welcome. I think you made a bit of an uprade :)

Congrats on the new car. What are your plans for it? At first I thought that Sentra was the SE-R trim then I saw the micro penis exhaust and realized that I was wrong.

Welcome. I think you made a bit of an uprade :)
I couldn't agree with you more, this thing is leagues better than the Sentra.
Then again, the base level Sentras were never really meant to be anything besides a grandma car anyways. :bleh:

Congrats on the new car. What are your plans for it? At first I thought that Sentra was the SE-R trim then I saw the micro penis exhaust and realized that I was wrong.
Haha, if you want to talk about micro penises you should've seen the stock exhaust tip on that thing, the one in the picture is aftermarket... :giggle:
As far as plans go for this car, I really won't be doing much until it's a lot closer to being completely paid off, which may be a while due to a combination of school payments and a not-so-high paying job.