New to forums and considering starting to upgrade.

mugensi

Hello everyone, I just want to start out by introducing myself. My name is Robert and I am completely new to owning a honda and being the proud owner of one. My first vehicle was a 2005 Nissan 350z and unfortunately the vehicle's transmission had conked out on me at 75k miles. (Mind you the 350z was an AUTOMATIC so there is no way it should have failed the way it did). Also for those of you who are wondering how the si matches up with the z I have first hand experience and must say that I find them to be incredibly close! Any way I just want to start out by saying this, I absolutely love my si and I am considering building it up like I did with my z. This time I am just hoping that Honda's impeccable reputation holds true and that the upgrades I do will not hinder the life of the vehicle. So, I come to you guys and ask for advice. What are some recommended parts that you guy's suggest I get for my awesome new car? I have been using Dr. Google for the past month now and I have not seen any exhaust set ups I truly like. Or other name brand for parts such as intakes, down pipes, etc.. I must apologize if this is not in the right forum also. Suggestions and prices please and thank you!

Welcome.......... What did you buy ie; Honda civic ex 1.8 L .... 2 door / 4 door , Did you get another automatic ?

Welcome! Did you purchase a 2012 or 13? You will find there are many members and mods that can point you in the right Direction here.

what kind of mods are you looking to do? Are you trying to make a car that's fast in the corners, straight line, ....lowering/suspension upgrades, turbo/sc, cosmetic upgrades??

Preferably straight line. I just like opening up a can of whoop "butt" as I am traveling to work haha ;)

:wavey:hello

Overall, how did you like your Z other than the transmission? I'm considering one soon and would like to hear some feedback from a former owner.