Si Transmission Trouble

Jordan Belfort

Hi all,
So I own a 2012 Civic Si White Coupe and have been having trouble switching gears. When i switch gears it crunches in(same feeling as if you change from Neutral to 1st while moving) . 2nd and 3rd gears are the gears it happens on the most. All the gears have some sort of crunch aswell but not as much as 2nd and 3rd. It occurs 50% of the time & i have brought my car to multiple 4 honda dealerships and they all tell me the same thing and that it is all ok. My friends have also test drove my car and said it's fine. I don't understand what i'm doing wrong and yes this is my first stick car and i've been driving it for about 9 months. It's been going on probably around past 6 months. I'm thinking maybe its the way I release my car from a standstill? Maybe i'm dragging my clutch? Also i do depress my clutch fully when shifting. any suggestions on what i should do?

Ps: Car sometimes doesn't go into first and Reverse. Once in a while

One thing you said leads me to say, when shifting there's no reason to push the clutch in any further than just enough to disengage it.
By pushing the clutch to the floor(or any more "time" spent than necessary) to change gears is going to create to much lag time to match the next gear selection.
To have smooth shifting the least amount of time spent with the clutch in keeps the drive train(motor/trans/drive-wheels/clutch plate & fly wheel) moving at the proper speed to move to another gear.

The best way to learn this is to get rolling in 2nd, 3rd, 4th and up, work on pushing the c-pedal till you feel "some" pressure, at the same time you want to put some pressure on the stick to where it's about to come out of gear but not yet. Then just move both "just enough" to where they'll allow the gear change, the result should feel like it's sliding in the next gear like butter.