Modifications Voiding Warranties

Sinub

Southern California
Vehicle Model
Civic Si
Body Style
Coupe
Sorry if I posted this in the wrong section but I purchased a brand new Si a couple of weeks ago and I know most modifications void the warranties(on the clutch, transmission, etc.) it came with except cosmetics on the car. So if anyone knows what kind of tunings or interior modifications I can do that would most likely not void these warranties I would really appreciate it, thanks.

I've never seen a single instance of it causing an issue. The only issue I've ever seen was user error. A few users have downshifted into the wrong gear/ blew their motor by over-revving. That would happen regardless of the hondata on the ecu. There isn't anything stopping the car from being downshifted into... say 2nd gear doing 100mph. If you do that, then it doesn't matter what software is on the ecu. It's going to blow

Well obviously that won't be covered by the warranty but since I'm new at stick(I got it down now though) the first week I'm pretty sure I wore down the clutch and hopefully they can replace it after a couple of years of mostly wear and tear but how would I be able to prove to the dealer I purchased it from the any problems with the car wasn't caused by the ECU and by mostly normal every day use.

Unfortunately the clutch is a wear & tear item like tires or brakes. The dealership will not replace the clutch under warranty, unless there is something physically wrong with the clutch itself.

Alright thanks for the help man but I have one more question, would you recommend getting the ECU even though I haven't even had my Si for a month(I'm thinking of getting it sometime in September though) or would you recommend getting it later on after a year or so?