2013 si clutch engagement issue??

civicSIchic

Hey everyone!
Im frustrated and looking for help. I have a 2013 si that has about 8000km on it. The clutch doesnt grab until the pedal is about 3/4 off the floor. It honestly feels like a worn out clutch. I have been to my dealer twice and they say its an si thing. Can that be true?? My husband is a semi mechanic that know clutches inside out and he swears they are too lazy to bleed the system. Anyone else have this issue with their clutch too??? Honda canada says that some of their cars are set up this way. Im scared my car will just refuse to go ito gear one day due to a worn out, or not properly working clutch. Thanks!!

Thanks Squiggy! I would hate to take apart my brand new baby. But we can definitely handle that. I might give it a try... are you saying it doesnt seem right then? Lol.

3/4 of the way down does seem a bit far to me, but I am not an expert in clutches. I would start with the CDV delete. See if that improves it. Might see if someone can adjust it too.

If they do the cdv delete and the issue persists and causes failure down the road wouldn't that pretty much ruin the chances of anything clutch related being warrantied at that point?

Bulkybear...
how is your si to drive? Im assuming you have one cuz of your pic. I talked to another si driver while calling around for a 2nd opinion and he said his car is the same way. Huh. Interesting.