flashpro needed? or no? help!

rayray0625

Need help with this one. Im new to this so please bare with me. Any advice or tips would be helpful or opinions. I have a 2013 civic si sedan,I recently added an exhaust system ( Invidia N1 ) and in a few days I will be getting my air intake ( K&N typhoon ). Now my question is will I need to get a flashpro? Or will I be fine without it. Just curious. I wont be adding nothing else, engine wise.

You'll be fine without it. To really see performance gains though, you'll need flashpro and a tune/etune from someone like vitviper who's a vendor here. Then you'll see hp/tq gains when he's able to adjust your tune.

Welcome.
As for your question, just having me respond will at least bump this thread. Not having a Si, but have been following this forum about 3 years. I have picked up on here that most add-ons that mod the performance will need a flashpro, and along with it you'll need to have it tuned, and the tuner of choice is @Vit (this will hale him).
I'm under the assumption that the Si should have the flashpro and have it tuned by a pro, whether you put add ons or not, due to a rev lagging...........

Hopefully some one that has more info will be on here soon.........

You don't need flash pro for those mods. The stock trims can adjust for the intake and the exhaust does nothing other than sound unless you also get an aftermarket downpipe. That said the kn intake is known to cause a power loss. Even with tuning. What you gain is looks and sounds with both.

You would see better results from FP alone than those mods

From what I have read, the Dp seems to be the most restrictive part of the vehicle. You will see the most hp gains there, but will need flashpro to remove the cel and to tune the car.

Ok so when is a flashpro needed just curious.