Help with flashpro!? I'm new to it and cautious

P Hig

Indianapolis, IN
Vehicle Model
Civic Si
Body Style
coupe
I hate to bring up old news or ask a question that can be answered elsewhere but I can't find a thread anywhere on it, nor do I know who to ask. I just bought my flashpro and got it all hooked up and registered. My car is completely stock so I'm trying to just run the reflash basemap. I clicked on "calibration" then chose the option "hondata stock reflash". The menu closed then I chose to upload the calibration to the Ecu, during this process all my malfunction indicator lights came on . I then started my car and drove it, I don't feel a difference in power really and vtec engages at 5000rpm which I'm pretty sure is stock and there is still rev hang. It said the upload was successful. Did I do something wrong? I left the flashpro plugged in which should be fine. I tried this twice and didn't seem to notice a difference either time.

Any help would be great. Thank you!

@squiggy or @323 are both potentially able to answer that. I've not run flashpro on a 9th gen to know what happens during the upload process.

It sounds like you did the steps correctly although doesn't sound like it worked because the reflash will get rid of the rev hang.
Sorry I couldn't be more help, but that's all I know

There were two basemaps. " hondata stock reflash" and one other option that didn't seem very professional like " hondata basically tune" or something of the sort. Along with the others for rbc and such, just 2 that seem to be what I'm looking for. I only tried the hondata stock reflash because the other didn't seem trustworthy the way it was presented

It sounds like you did the steps correctly although doesn't sound like it worked because the reflash will get rid of the rev hang.
Sorry I couldn't be more help, but that's all I know
quite a few said it didn't really help until they got a tune....but maybe some are more sensitive to the hang, idk

Well either way...