Supercharged Daily Driver

kenshin9

Hi everyone. I've always wanted to own an Si, and I finally got a 2013 Si Coupe last year. But I've also always wanted to own a boosted car as well. I'm relatively new to it all, so I'm not quite caught up on all the different parts and what's necessary.

But I'm still looking for it to be my daily driver, and I'm not trying to race or anything like that. I'd just love for this car to have that extra pep. So I just wanted to be clear on what I would really need to get a stage 1 supercharger up and running. My car is currently all stock, and I'd like to think of it as if this was a factory supercharger that Honda installed. Good performance boost, but not going to be the fastest car on the road.

I've been looking into the CT Engineering Stage 1 Kit. Assuming I bought that and the Hondata FlashPro, is that all I would need at the minimum? What are your thoughts on that?

Thanks!

Reactions: Nix
With stage 1, they say you don't necessarily need an aftermarket intake, but it will definitely help it breathe instead of being restrictive. Also I don't think a 3" exhaust is totally necessary as well, but again, the engine will need to breathe to take advantage of the boost.

Hey there, welcome to the forum. Pretty beast first post,

From what i've a read I would say that the only other thing you may want to think about investing in is a good down pipe. These cars seem to respond really well to exhaust side modifications. Bang for the buck, get a DP and flash pro. Also, none of the intakes other than the massive PRL intake have shown any gains over the stock air box setup. So maybe get your money saved up for your S/C kit and get flash pro at the same time since you'll need it to operate the charger properly. A nice DP/exhaust combo and I bet you will have a very nice bump in power. Just my .02 but eh, might be worth saving a bit more and really getting that push you're looking for.