Painting Break Caliper Help?

sqwiggle!

Hey guys,

I wanted to paint my break calipers candy teal over the winter break while I'm off school. Can you guys give me tips on how to go about doing this.

I was thinking caliper cleaning spray, then spray about 3 layers of paint with engine paint because I heard that works too and Caliper paint only comes with limited choices. And then 2 layers of clear coat.

Heres my problem: Not really sure where to get candy teal engine paint or caliper paint, and I'm a college student so I can't really afford the fancy airbrushes or powdercoating and what not. :(

Any ideas or better methods? Thanks!! :)

ps- sorry if I posted this in the wrong section!

Do you know what the max temp on paint you are getting should be? I've been wanting to do this too but have only seen engine enamel or paint that had a 500 degree temperature max and don't know if this would work or is high enough :/ anyone know??

I also heard duplicator isn't very good for caliper painting. At least that's what the guy at the auto store said. Anyone else heard the same?

-VHT High Temp primer
-VHT High Temp Base coat. I'm not sure if they have it in candy teal though so you can probably get a different brand for that. :(
-VHT High Temp Clear coat.

I think that would cost you about $30, more or less, from Summitracing.com. Their shipping rate is also pretty low.